top of page
Left to Right: Yoel Genin, Michael Rosenfeld, Noa Gruman, Constantin Glantz, Dor Levin




Noa Gruman - vocals
Yoel Genin - guitars
Michael Rosenfeld - bass, sitar, violin
Dor Levin - drums
Constantin Glantz - keyboards, programming
















Soul Enema has been active since 2001. The band combines conventional melodic rock aspects

with a different, occasionally more experimental way of writing. The band's music is influenced

by progressive rock and metal, ethnic, psychedelic, jazz-fusion, sympho-rock elements etc., with

a somewhat theatrical approach to the lyrics.
A demo EP containing five tracks was released in 2003. During the following years
the band

worked on a debut album titled "Thin Ice Crawling", with a stable line-up, consisting of Irene

Sherr (vocals), Constantin Glantz (keyboards, programming), Max Mann (bass), Yevgeny Kushnir

(electric and acoustic guitars) and Oleg Szumsky (drums). In the fall of 2009 the work on "Thin

Ice Crawling" was completed. The album was released in April 2010 via MALS Records/ MUSEA, 

to very positive international reception. It was nominated for a Prog Award in the Best Debut Album

category, also peaking at the Prog Archives 20 Best Records of 2010 chart by the end of year.
 In the following years, while writing new material for the band's second release,
Constantin Glantz

gathered a fresh, exciting line-up of musicians, to carry on with new energies and expanded stylistics. 
 The second album, titled "Of Clans and Clones and Clowns", is released on June 23 2017

Featuring 70+ minutes of music, prime international guests, which include Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon,  

Star One, et al), Yossi Sassi (Orphaned Land, solo), members of the leading Russian Prog outfit “Orgy

of The Righteous”, and mixed by the legendary Jens Bogren (Opeth, Devin Townsend, Paradise Lost,

etc.), the album is an intriguing step forward in every possible aspect, receiving fantastic feedback and

providing a wider recognition on international Progressive Rock/Metal scene.
Stay tuned! 

Don't hurt us mama, we promise to rock!

Don't hurt us mama, we promise to rock! 

bottom of page